Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - College of Nursing and Health Sciences

College Directory

Faculty Directory

Dr. Mary Hamilton Dr. Mary Hamilton

Title: Dean
Ext.: 2649
Office: IH 326J
mary.hamilton@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Nursing Research
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Bunny Forgione Dr. Bunny Forgione

Title: Associate Dean
Ext.: 2740
Office: IH 326B
bunny.forgione@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Maternal/Newborn Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Yolanda Keys Dr. Yolanda Keys

Title: Associate Professor & Graduate Chair
Ext.: 2164
Office: IH 328C
yolanda.keys@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Healthcare Administration and Nursing Leadership
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Christina Murphey Dr. Christina Murphey

Title: Associate Professor & Undergraduate Chair
Ext.: 2244
Office: IH 350J
christina.murphey@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Katelijne Acker Ms. Katelijne Acker

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor 
Ext.: 2178
Office: IH 342B
katelijne.acker@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Fundamentals
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Patrick Ayarzagoitia Dr. Patrick Ayarzagoitia

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 4234
Office: IH 342D
patrick.ayarzagoitia@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Sara Baldwin Dr. Sara Baldwin

Title: Associate Professor
Ext.: 3439
Office: IH 340
sara.baldwin@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Population Health
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Connie Barker Dr. Connie Barker

Title: Associate Professor
Ext.: 3747
Office: IH 328F
connie.barker@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Family Nurse Practitioner
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Eva Bell Dr. Eva Bell

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 5939
Office: IH 345
eva.bell@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Family and psychiatric nurse practitioner
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Eloisa Beltran Ms. Eloisa Beltran

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2353
Office: IH 284A
eloisa.beltran@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Manager, Nursing Resource Learning Center
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Chris Bray Dr. Chris Bray

Title: Professor
Ext.: 2798
Office: IH 346
chris.bray@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Family Nurse Practitioner
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Christine Brumley Ms. Christina Brumley

Title: Assistant Clinical Professor
Ext.: 4232
Office: IH 350J
christina.brumley@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Brenda Buckner Ms. Brenda Buckner

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2149
Office: IH 342C
brenda.buckner@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Pediatrics and Medical / Surgical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Kathleen Crane Ms. Kathleen Crane

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2162
Office: IH 335
kathleen.crane@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Nursing/Healthcare Informatics; Community Nursing; Health Assessment
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Cristi Day Dr. Cristi Day

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2568
Office: IH 344
cristi.day@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Heather Degrande Ms. Heather Degrande

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3696
Office: IH 336D
heather.degrande@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:Medical / Surgical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Kathy Deis Ms. Kathy Deis

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3087
Office: IH 331
Kathy.deis@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Psychiatric
Curriculum Vita
  Denise_Delarosa Dr. Denise DeLaRosa

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3616
Office: IH 336G
denise.delarosa@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Shelley Dinkens Ms. Shelley Dinkens

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2848
Office: IH 342A
shelley.dinkens@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Pediatrics, Fundamentals, and Leadership
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Dee Dolan Dr. Dee Dolan

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2613
Office: IH 347
dee.dolan@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Leadership and Nursing education
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Loree Dubose Ms. Loree Dubose

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.:
Office: Only Online
loree.dubose@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Women's Health, Leadership/Management, Medical-Surgical, and Fundamentals
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Teresa Ercan Ms. Teresa Ercan

Title: Assistant Clinical Professor
Ext.: 3952
Office: IH 342G
teresa.ercan@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. J. Dee Evans Ms. J. Dee Evans

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2897
Office: IH 336E
johanna.evans@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Nursing Leadership, Health Assessment, Pediatrics
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Deborah Flournoy Dr. Deborah Flournoy

Title: Associate Professo
Ext.: 3747
Office: IH 328F
deborah.flournoy@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Family Nurse Practitioner
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Julie Fomenko Ms. Julie Fomenko

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3323
Office: IH 330
julie.fomenko@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Medical / Surgical Nursing,  Nursing Leadership & Management
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Rosie Garica Ms. Rosario Garica

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2244
Office: IH 350J
rosario.garcia@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Theresa Garcia Dr. Theresa Garcia

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3957
Office: IH 338
theresa.garcia@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Research and Health Law & Ethics
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Nancy Goodman Ms. Nancy Goodman

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2607
Office: IH 343
nancy.goodman@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Nursing Issues, Therapeutic Communication
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Susan Greathouse Ms. Susan Greathouse

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2476
Office: IH 337
susan.greathouse@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Medical / Surgical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Pamela Greene Dr. Pamela Greene

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2270
Office: IH 336C
pamela.greene@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Diverse Health Care Environments, Leadership in the Graduate Program
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Catherine Harrel Ms. Catherine Harrel

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 5761
Office: IH 336B
catherine.harrel@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Maternal Child Nursing, Health Assessment
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Carmen Hernandez Ms. Carmen Hernandez

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 5614
Office: IH 333
carmen.hernandez@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Psychiatric Nursing, Therapeutic Communication
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Karen Lanasa Ms. Karen Lanasa

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2238
Office: IH 336H
karen.lanasa@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Therapeutic Communications and Medical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Petra Martinez Ms. Petra Martinez

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 2264
Office: IH 328H
petra.martinez@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Medical / Surgical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Amy Mcclure Ms. Amy Mcclure

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3837
Office: IH 336A
amy.mcclure@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Cathy Miller Dr. Cathy Miller

Title: Associate Professor
Ext.: 4241
Office: IH 328G
cathy.miller@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Mary Miller Ms. Mary Miller

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 6021
Office: IH 334
mary.miller@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Health Assessment
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Karen Murray Dr. Karen Murray

Title: Clinical Associate Professor
Ext.: 2275
Office: IH 332
karen.murray@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Community Health, Health Sciences
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Elaine Olivera Ms. Elaine Olivera

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.:
Office: San Antonio
elaine.olivera@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Clinical Placement Coordinator
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Sherdeana Owens Dr. Sherdeana Owens

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3618
Office: IH 328B
sherdeana.owens@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Healthcare Administration
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Jessica Peck Dr. Jessica Peck

Title:
Ext.:
Office: Friendswood
mailto:Jessica.peck@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Sherdeana Owens Dr. Mark Reinhardt

Title: Associate Professor
Ext.: 5280
Office: IH 336F
mailto:mark.reinhardt@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Mr. Jason Saladiner Dr. Jason E. Saladiner

Title: Clinical Associate Professor
Ext.: 3270
Office: IH 350B
jason.saladiner@tamucc.edu
Director of Innovative Programs
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Liz Sefcik Dr. Liz Sefcik

Title: Professor
Ext.: 5857
Office: IH 329
elizabeth.sefcik@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Community Health, MSN Core
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Yvonne Serna Ms. Yvonne Serna

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3790
Office: IH 342E
yvonne.serna@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Medical / Surgical Nursing
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Leigh Shaver Ms. Leigh Shaver

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3429
Office: IH 339
leigh.shaver@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Fundamentals, Maternal-Newborn, Community Health and Health Assessment
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Kristine Slagle Ms. Kristine Slagle

Title: Assistant Clinical Professor
Ext.: 4212
Office: IH 342H
kristine.slagle@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Sandra Stokes Ms. Sandra Stokes

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 5935
Office: IH 328E
sandra.stokes@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Fundamental of Nursing Care, Care of Parents & Newborns
Curriculum Vita
Ms. Norma Vela Ms. Norma Vela

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3942
Office: IH 342F
norma.vela@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: Fundamentals of Nursing Care & Nursing Care of Adults
Curriculum Vita
Tammy Walker-Smith Tammy Walker-Smith

Title: Assistant Clinical Professor
Ext.: 4223
Office: IH 342G
tammy.walker-smith@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise:
Curriculum Vita
Dr. Meng Zhao Dr. Meng Zhao

Title: Assistant Professor
Ext.: 3279
Office: IH 350A
meng.zhao@tamucc.edu
Primary Teaching Expertise: MSN Core, Nursing Research
Curriculum Vita

Staff Directory

Alvarez_Amanda

Ms. Amanda Alvarez


Title: Academic Advisor
Ext.: 3617
Office: IH 318
Amanda.Alvarez@tamucc.edu

Amaya-Villeda_Kevin

Mr. Kevin Amaya-Villeda


Title: Business Coordinator
Ext.: 3016
Office: IH 326E
Kevin.AmayaVilleda@tamucc.edu

Dreiling_Andrea Ms. Andrea Dreling

Title: Executive Assistant
Ext.: 5708
Office: IH 326D
andrea.dreiling@tamucc.edu
Ms. Johanna Garcia DuBose Ms. Johanna Garcia DuBose

Title: Coordinator II
Ext.: 3989
Office: IH 350D
johanna.dubose@tamucc.edu
Ms. Carol Edwards Ms. Carol Edwards

Title: Data Base Assistant
Ext.: 5794
Office: IH 336K
carol.edwards@tamucc.edu
Ms. Henrietta Fierro Ms. Henrietta Fierro

Title: Senior Secretary
Ext.: 2799
Office: IH 317
henrietta.fierro@tamucc.edu
Ms. Abby Gonzalez Ms. Abby Gonzalez

Title: Educational Technologist
Ext.: 3697
Office: IH 336L
abby.gonzalez@tamucc.edu
Ms. Marlene Gonzalez Ms. Marlene Gonzalez

Title: Senior Secretary
Ext.: 5514
Office: IH 336J
Marlene.Gonzalez@tamucc.edu
Ms. Rachel Holman Ms. Rachel Holman

Title: Academic Advisor
Ext.: 5893
Office: IH 322
rachel.holman@tamucc.edu
Ms. Candace Martinez Ms. Candace Martinez

Title: Administrative Assistant
Ext.: 2764
Office: IH 326
candace.martinez@tamucc.edu
Mr. Samuel Ramos Mr. Samuel Ramos

Title: Academic Advisor
Ext.: 3782
Office: IH 350E
samuel.ramos@tamucc.edu
Ms. Ray_Daphne Ms. Daphne Ray

Title: Senior Secretary
Ext.: 5384
Office: IH 342J
Daphne.Ray@tamucc.edu
Ms. Angelica M. Santillan Ms. Angelica M. Santillan

Title: Academic Advisor
Ext.: 2461
Office: IH 321
angelica.santillan@tamucc.edu
Ms. Rachael Taylor Ms. Rachael Taylor

Title: Academic Advisor
Ext.: 3748
Office: IH 319
rachael.taylor@tamucc.edu
Ms. Angelica M. Santillan

Ms. Evon Babcock

Title: eLine Military Case Manager
Ext.: 2569
Office: IH 350C
Evon.Babcock@tamucc.edu